Faces of Interior Design

2017 A-List Winners

Bath Design – Transitional/Modern

Karen Berkemeyer Home  – WINNER

Karen Bow Interiors

Mark P. Finlay Interiors


Bath Design – Trad/Classic

Amy Andrews for Hilton Interiors

Linda Ruderman Interiors

Rinfret, Ltd. – WINNER


Bedroom

Amy Aidinis Hirsch Interior Design  – WINNER

Amy Andrews for Hilton Interiors

Roughan Interiors


Dining Room

Dalia Canora Design

Karen Bow Interiors

Sage Design  – WINNER


Entryway

Hilderbrand Interiors

Roughan Interiors  – WINNER

Sage Design


Kids’ Bedroom

Brooke Crew Interiors

D2 Interieurs

Last Detail Interior Design  – WINNER


Kids’ Playspace

Caroline Kopp Interior Design

D2 Interieurs  – WINNER

Julie White Interiors


Kitchen – Transitional/Modern

Austin Patterson Disston Architects  – WINNER

Caryn Bortniker Design

Good Bones Design by Graham Veysey / Sound Beach Partners LLC


Kitchen – Trad/Classic

Rinfret, Ltd.

Sarah Blank Design Studio  – WINNER

Veronica Campbell of Deane, Inc.


Landscape – Greater than 1 Acre

Louis Fusco Landscape Architects

Robin Kramer Garden Design

Wesley Stout Associates  – WINNER


Landscape – Less than 1 Acre

Haver & Skolnick Architects  – WINNER

Sasco Farms Landscape Design

Sean Jancski Landscape Architects


Living Space – Transitional/Modern 

Amanda Martocchio Architecture + Design / Gary Cruz Studio

Amy Aidinis Hirsch Interior Design

Jennifer Smokler Interiors

Karen Bow Interiors  – WINNER


Living Space – Trad/Classic

Douglas VanderHorn Architects

Hilderbrand Interiors  – WINNER

Lee Ann Thornton Interiors

Robin Henry Studio


Modern Architecture

Austin Patterson Disston Architects

Prutting & Company Custom Builders  – WINNER

Richard Swann Architect


Office/Library

Karen Bow Interiors

Mark P. Finlay Interiors  – WINNER

Pimlico Interiors


Pool House

Alisberg Parker Architects  – WINNER

Douglas VanderHorn Architects

RRBuilders / Soper Babcock Associates

Sage & Ginger


Renovation

Amanda Martocchio Architecture + Design

Hobbs Care

Morgan Harrison Home  – WINNER


Renovation – Historical Home

Austin Patterson Disston Architects

Charles Hilton Architects  – WINNER

Saniee Architects


Traditional Architecture – Greater than 7,000 Square Feet

Alisberg Parker Architects

Douglas VanderHorn Architects  – WINNER

Peter Zimmerman Architects  – WINNER


Traditional Architecture – Less than 7,000 Square Feet

Granoff Architects  – WINNER

J.P. Franzen Associates Architects

Saniee Architects

Before After Resource Guide Submission Form

Submit your content in TWO easy steps.

STEP 1. Fill out the form below and click SUBMIT.


Thank you for your submission to athome Magazine’s Before After Resource Guide

Success! Your content submission has been received. If you have any questions concerning your ad page please contact your account rep.

STEP 2. Submit your images.

Image Submission Guidelines: Images must be high resolution and include photo credits. 

Spread: 1 Before photo and up to 5 After photos

Full Page:  1 Before photo and 1 After photo

Half Page: 1 Before photo and 1 After photo

Email your photos as attachments or a Dropbox link »

 

Submission Form

Faces of Landscape Design

Designer Insight

Interior Designers

interiors-600x725

Interior Designers Roundtable

Landscapers

landscapers-600x725

Green Earth Landscaping Roundtable Discussion

Architects and Builders

builders-600x725

Green Technologies & Sustainable Materials Are Here To Stay

Contact Us

General

205 Main Street
Westport, CT 06880

ph: 203-222-0600
fx: 203-222-0937

Subscribe@mofflymedia.com
Mail@mofflymedia.com
Advertise@mofflymedia.com

Reprint/PDF Requests:
Request a reprint or PDF of an article or your ad here »

Circulation Inquiries:
Brian Feidt
BrianF@mofflymedia.com


Editorial

Creative/Editorial Director
Amy Vischio
AmyV@mofflymedia.com

Senior Associate Editor
Lauren Fetterman
LaurenF@mofflymedia.com

Market Editor
Megan Gagnon
MeganG@mofflymedia.com

Advisory Editor
Donna Moffly
DonnaM@mofflymedia.com


Art

Art Director
Garvin Burke
GarvinB@mofflymedia.com

Production Manager
Kerri Rak
KerriR@mofflymedia.com


Moffly Media Signature Events

Executive Director, Event Marketing
Laurinda Finelli
LaurindaF@mofflymedia.com

Director, Event Marketing
Caroline Steber
CarolineS@mofflymedia.com

Event Coordinator
Alexandra Pemberton
AlexandraP@mofflymedia.com


Marketing

Strategic Marketing Director
Wendy Horwitz
WendyH@mofflymedia.com

Partnership Manager
Kathleen Godbold
KathleenG@mofflymedia.com

Creative Services Art Director
Molly Cottingham
MollyC@mofflymedia.com


Digital Media

Digital Media Manager
Amber Scinto
AmberS@mofflymedia.com

Website Coordinator
Lauren Stevens
LaurenS@mofflymedia.com


Business

Chief Financial Officer
Brian Feidt
BrianF@mofflymedia.com

Chief Revenue Officer
Pete Michalsky
PeteM@mofflymedia.com

Business Manager
Elena Moffly
ElenaM@mofflymedia.com


Moffly Media

President
Jonathan W. Moffly
JonathanM@mofflymedia.com

Vice President Editorial & Design
Amy Vischio
AmyV@mofflymedia.com

Vice President/Finance & Operations
Brian Feidt
BrianF@mofflymedia.com

Vice President/Sales & Marketing
Pete Michalsky
PeteM@mofflymedia.com

Vice President/Treasurer
Elena Moffly
ElenaM@mofflymedia.com

Founder & Chairman Emeritus
John W. Moffly IV
JackM@mofflymedia.com

Founder & Editorial Advisor
Donna C. Moffly
DonnaM@mofflymedia.com


Sales Management

Lisa Hingst
Publisher New Canaan Darien Rowayton
LisaH@mofflymedia.com
203-571-1637

Karen Kelly
Publisher Stamford
KarenK@mofflymedia.com
203-571-1624

Trish Kirsch
Publisher Greenwich
TrishK@mofflymedia.com
203-571-1622

Gabriella Mays
Publisher Westport
GabriellaM@mofflymedia.com
203-571-1626


Sales Directors

Monique de Boer
Fashion/Beauty
MoniqueD@mofflymedia.com
203-571-1607

Stephanie Delaney
Regional Travel
StephanieD@mofflymedia.com
912-704-9616

Jennifer Frank
Doctors / Dentists / Finance / Insurance / Business Consulting
JenniferF@mofflymedia.com
203-571-1658

Hilary Hotchkiss
Schools & Education
HilaryH@mofflymedia.com
203-594-9325

Rick Johnson
Real Estate / Lawyers
RickJ@mofflymedia.com
203-571-1627

Jennifer Petersen
Jewelry
JenniferP@mofflymedia.com
203-561-3171

Ellyn Weitzman
Restaurants/Wine & Spirits/Catering
EllynW@mofflymedia.com
203-571-1644

Lauren Stevens
Ad Ops
LaurenS@mofflymedia.com
203-571-1655

Lem Bandala
Sales Assistant
LemB@mofflymedia.com
203-571-1661


For any website related questions please email us »

Trade Videos

Alexis Varbero-Schwartz Design Showroom

Designer Insight: Interior Designers

Smart Homes: Clarke Kitchens Presents Green Technologies

Designer Insight: Architects and Builders

Designer Insight: Landscapers

Listings

Virtual page. Editing this page won’t change anything.

My Listings

Virtual page. Editing this page won’t change anything.

Add Listing

Virtual page. Editing this page won’t change anything.

Edit Listing

Virtual page. Editing this page won’t change anything.

My Listings Credits

Virtual page. Editing this page won’t change anything.

Signup

Virtual page. Editing this page won’t change anything.

Signin

Virtual page. Editing this page won’t change anything.

A-List Awards 2017

See the 2017 winners »

Date: Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Location: Palace Theatre, Stamford

See the party photos »

 


Video: P Garyn Productions

Follow and Tag Us!
Facebook: @athomefc   Instagram: @athomefc    #alist2017


athome A-List


Presenting Sponsors

                    Keith Manca          Clarke Showroom      


Signature Sponsor                                              Automotive Sponsor

                                      


Reception Sponsors

                                    


Floral Sponsor



See the party photos from 2016 A-List Awards »

Save

Save

Save

Articles

Home

A-List Awards 2016

A-List Awards Gala took place September 8, 2016, 6pm at the Stamford Palace Theatre.

  • Food catered by Waters Edge at Giovanni’s
  • Dessert by DiMare Pastry Shop
  • Wines by Horseneck Liquor and Wine

See the party photos »



A portion of the ticket proceeds goes to Habitat for Humanity of Coastal Fairfield County.


The panel of judges and host for the 2016 A-List Awards


This year we had 55 finalists in 16 categories!
See who the finalists and winners are…

 

Bath Design

Clean Design – WINNER
Douglas VanderHorn Architects
Rinfret, Ltd.
Robert A. Cardello Architects


Bedroom

Amanda Martocchio Architecture + Design – WINNER
Dalia Canora Design
Forehand + Lake


Dining Room

Bella Interiors
Forehand + Lake – WINNER
Lee Ann Thornton Designs – WINNER
Voce DI ID


Entryways

Amanda Martocchio Architecture + Design – WINNER
Matthew R. Dougherty Architect
Voce DI ID


Kids Bedroom

D2 Interieurs
Karen Bow Interiors – WINNER
PL Design
Rinfret, Ltd.


Kids Space/Playroom

D2 Interieurs
Forehand + Lake
Karen Bow Interiors – WINNER
Morgan Harrison Home


Kitchen Design

Deane
JMKA Architects
Voce DI ID – WINNER


Landscape: Greater than 1 acre

Artemis Landscape Architects
Conte & Conte Landscape Architects
Sasco Farms Landscape Design – WINNER


Landscape: Less than 1 acre

Glen Gate Company – WINNER
Robin Kramer Garden Design
Susan Cohen Landscape Architect


Living Spaces

Connie Cooper Designs
Karen Bow Interiors
Pimlico Interiors – WINNER
Voce DI ID


Modern Architecture

Amanda Martocchio Architecture + Design
Austin Patterson Disston Architects – WINNER
Matthew R. Dougherty Architect


Office/Library

Charles Hilton Architects
Jablonski Associates – WINNER
Voce DI ID


Pool House

Charles Hilton Architects – WINNER
Douglas VanderHorn Architects
Mark P. Finlay Architects


Renovation

Charles Hilton Architects
Douglas VanderHorn Architects
James Schettino – WINNER


Traditional Architecture: Greater than 7K

Charles Hilton Architects
Douglas VanderHorn Architects
Mark P. Finlay Architects – WINNER


Traditional Architecture: Less than 7K

Austin Patterson Disston Architects
Charles Hilton Architects – WINNER
Jablonski Associates
Mark P. Finlay Architects


PRESENTING SPONSORS

cornerstoneeds                       Mitchell Gold hobbs    gowrie             lillian august prutting


RECEPTION SPONSOR

weag


WATER SPONSOR

voss


FLORAL SPONSOR

winstonflowers

Save

Save

Interior Designers

As we look to fall, we move indoors and begin to enjoy our interior spaces. We cozy up by the fireplace, host more family gatherings, entertain more and generally seek to freshen up our interior spaces. Recently, we met with 10 top area interior designers to talk shop. Below, they offer a few simple tricks of the trade for sprucing up your interiors without doing a major overhaul or breaking the bank. You’re welcome.


 

Faces of Architecture and Building

Special Advertising Section

 

Green Earth Landscaping

Special Advertising Section
Q&A with landscape design professionals

Sample Page

This is an example page. It’s different from a blog post because it will stay in one place and will show up in your site navigation (in most themes). Most people start with an About page that introduces them to potential site visitors. It might say something like this:

Hi there! I’m a bike messenger by day, aspiring actor by night, and this is my website. I live in Los Angeles, have a great dog named Jack, and I like piña coladas. (And gettin’ caught in the rain.)

…or something like this:

The XYZ Doohickey Company was founded in 1971, and has been providing quality doohickeys to the public ever since. Located in Gotham City, XYZ employs over 2,000 people and does all kinds of awesome things for the Gotham community.

As a new WordPress user, you should go to your dashboard to delete this page and create new pages for your content. Have fun!